Academic Calendar 2017 – 18

Semester - 1

July 2017

03-07-2017 Monday Srishti reopens for students of
Undergraduate Year 2, 3, 4 & Postgraduate Year 2
10-07-2017 Monday Srishti opens for Batch 2017
Foundation, Undergraduate Technical, Postgraduate Diploma and Postgraduate Professional Programs
17-07-2017 to 20-07-2017 Monday to Thursday Graduation Exhibition (Four Days)
21-07-2017 & 22-07-2017 Friday & Saturday Graduation 2017 (Two Days)
24-07-2017 Monday Cycle 1 – Starts

August 2017

15-08-2017 Tuesday Independence Day – Holiday
24-08-2017 Thursday Cycle 1 – Ends
25-08-2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi – Holiday
28-08-2017 Monday Workshop – Starts

September 2017

02-09-2017 Saturday Bakrid – Holiday
08-09-2017 Friday Workshop – Ends
11-09-2017 Monday Cycle 2 – Starts
29-09-2017 Friday Mahanavami – Holiday
29-09-2017 to 01-10-2017 Friday to Sunday Dussehra Break

October 2017

02-10-2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanti – Holiday
13-10-2017 Friday Cycle 2 – Ends
16-10-2017 to 28-10-2017 Monday to Saturday Diwali Break for Students
30-10-2017 Monday Design Charette – Starts

Srishti Interim/Seminar Semester

November 2017

01-11-2017 Wednesday Kannada Rajyotsava – Holiday
02-11-2017 to 11-11-2017 Thursday to Saturday Winter School in Oral History
04-11-2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti – Holiday
10-11-2017 Friday Design Charette – Ends
13-11-2017 Monday Final Week
20-11-2017 to 23-11-2017 Monday to Thursday Cumulus – International Conference 2017
20-11-2017 to 15-12-2017 Monday to Friday Interim 2017

December 2017

01-12-2017 Friday Milad un Nabi – Holiday
16-12-2017 to 06-01-2018 Saturday to Saturday Christmas Break – Srishti closes for students
25-12-2017 Monday Christmas – Holiday

Semester - 2

January 2018

08-01-2018 Monday Srishti reopens for students
Cycle 1 – Starts
14-01-2018 Sunday Pongal – Holiday
26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day – Holiday

February 2018

09-02-2018 Friday Cycle 1 – Ends
12-02-2018 Monday Workshop – Starts
23-02-2018 Friday Workshop – Ends
26-02-2018 to 03-03-2018 Monday to Saturday Mid Term Break (for Students ONLY)

March 2018

02-03-2018 Friday Holi Festival – Holiday
05-03-2018 Monday Cycle 2 – Starts
18-03-2018 Sunday Ugadi Festival – Holiday
30-03-2018 & 31-03-2018 Friday to Sunday Good Friday – Easter Break

April 2018

06-04-2018 Friday Cycle 2 – Ends
09-04-2018 Monday Design Charette – Starts
14-04-2018 Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti – Holiday
20-04-2018 Monday Design Charette – Ends
21-04-2018 Saturday Srishti closes for students
23-04-2018 Monday Finals Week

May 2018

01-05-2018 Tuesday May Day – Holiday

June 2018

15-06-2018 Friday Ramzan Eid – Holiday

July 2018

02-07-2018 Monday Srishti reopens for students
Week A & B

Copyright 2015 © Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology.